Akira’s Song of the Day: Reuben Hollebon – Seven (machinesleet’s tight hug Remix)

Akira’s Song of the Day is a beautiful, epic, ambient remix of Reuben Hollebon‘s track Seven. This track allows you to fly away and soar for approximately 3 minutes before your feet land safely back on the ground after 3.26mins when the song is over, until you play it again and do the same. We recommend listening to this whether you’re euphoric, devastated, contemplative or tired, it really does feel like the music is hugging you tightly, hence the name I guess… This track is for fans of Jon Hopkins, Tycho, Boards of Canada and all the kings of ambient chillout.

Reuben Hollebon releases his ‘Clutch’ EP today via Akira Records, it’s available to purchase on iTunes for only £4.49 and is available to stream on Spotify or in full below. The original of ‘Seven’ is the second track on the EP. The seven track EP is powerful, intense and majestic and Reuben Hollebon is for fans of Bon Iver, Elliott Smith, Jose Gonzalez, Fink and Keaton Henson…

Reuben Hollebon – Seven (machinesleet’s tight hug Remix)

Reuben Hollebon – Clutch EP

Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)